Well, I really did not know what to put in here.  I wanted to write something, but I did not know what, when I remembered a wonderful experience I had this – scratch that – last year: going to Yellowstone, WY.

The trip was short: we only stayed there for one week in June, but I can assure you that it was one of the most memorable events in my life.

We drove to Red Lodge, MT, from Saskatoon, and we stopped in Swift Current, SK, where we stayed for one night, and where we had a fun swim! Oh. I just realized: I never mentioned who I am referring to! When I say we, I mean me, my parents, and my grandparents. In Swift Current, I saw this magnificent sunset; one of three. I, because I am so smart, decided to delete the picture of the sunset! YAY!

Next day, we continued driving through the large prairies of Saskatchewan, until we arrived at the large prairies of Montana, where we continued driving to Red Lodge. That doesn’t sound that exciting, does it?

DSCN0842
The prairies of Saskatchewan…close to a city

Hours upon hours of watching Netflix and reading books later, we arrived at the mountain line, and I managed to quickly snap a picture of it!

DSCN0927.JPG

Let’s skip to the next exciting part: arriving at Red Lodge. We were lucky enough to arrive when there was a motorcycle show going on, so we saw a lot of bikes* lined up along the sidewalk and a lot of bikers along with it…

*When I refer to bikes, I mean motorcycles.

We went down to our lodge, and we stayed in there for the rest f the week! The End!

No, I am kidding. We went down to our lodge, got settled it, went exploring the city as you can see from the pictures above, we returned “home” and played Rummy and UNO for the rest of the night.

The next day, after we did the usual morning stuff, we decided to hang by the river that was beside us, and go exploring the lodge.

That day, we went to Billings, MT to pick up my grandmother from the airport, and we went to a kind of Farmers Market, we ate there and came back to Red Lodge. By the time we were back, it was pretty late, os went hanged around the lodge.

Next day is an important one: we went to the Yellowstone National Park, for the first time. We went through the Beartooth Pass, and we took a bunch of pictures. We also went to lakes, and to some falls, but we decided to keep the main exploring for the second time.

I want to leave on a cliffhanger, as I find it more entraining to read.

So, Thank you for reading and see you next time for part 2! In the meantime, you can read some of my other posts if you haven’t already.

Yours in Scouting,

Ana

Also, did you notice there are no ads in the bottom of this page? Also a new URL? Yes? Then you know I  bought a new Personal Membership! WHOO!

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.